Back to Navigation

A2I team

A2I staff

The Access to Innovation (A2I) project is administered by a small team of Law Society staff, with support from an Advisory Council and other groups.

Will Morrison

Program administrator:
Elizabeth Wilkes

For any media inquiries, speaking engagements, or other general inquiries, please contact:

Contact us:
Phone: 416-947-3300

Advisory Council

The Access to Innovation (A2I) Advisory Council is composed of independent experts with a wide range of professional backgrounds and perspectives. The Council includes leaders from the legal tech/innovation sector, the practising legal professions, the public sector and academia, and other regulated industries.

The Council assists the Law Society with several key aspects of A2I’s operations. Council members provide strategic advice to the A2I’s management team to help steer the initiative to meet its objectives. They also review application materials from prospective A2I participants, make approval recommendations and play an ongoing role in monitoring outcomes. Council members are volunteers, who work under strict obligations to ensure confidentiality and avoid conflicts of interest.

Advisory Council members:
Lynne Vicars (Chair) – Principal, Lynne Vicars ADR
Carla Swansburg (Vice-Chair) – Chief Executive Officer, Cleary X
Andrew Arruda – Chief Executive Officer, Automate Medical
Rui Chen – Chief Technology Officer, TalentLift
Jennifer Gold – Partner, Wood Gold LLP
Kingsley Jesuorobo – Principal, Kingsley Jesuorobo & Associates
Neelam Jolly – Data Governance and Fraud Consultant, Payments Canada
P. Bradley Limpert – Principal, Limpert & Associates
Ghayda Nassar – Technology, Cybersecurity, and Privacy Leader & Consultant, Liberty Cybersecurity
Amy Salyzyn – Associate Professor, University of Ottawa Faculty of Law
Nye Thomas – Executive Director, Law Commission of Ontario
Thomas Wardman – Chief Technology Officer, Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada

Stakeholder Roundtable

The Access to Innovation (A2I) Stakeholder Roundtable is a group of representatives from several stakeholder and partner organizations who meet to receive updates and share their perspectives regarding the work of the A2I project. The Roundtable includes representatives from:

  • Ministry of the Attorney General for Ontario
  • Department of Justice Canada
  • Ontario Superior Court of Justice
  • Federation of Ontario Law Associations
  • Toronto Lawyers Association
  • Ontario Paralegal Association
  • Ontario Bar Association
  • L'Association des juristes d'expression française de l'Ontario
  • Ontario Trial Lawyers Association
  • The Advocates’ Society
  • Roundtable of Diversity Associations
  • North Peel & Dufferin Community Legal Clinic
Terms or Concepts Explained