Back to Navigation

Paralegal Standing Committee

The Paralegal Standing Committee's mandate is to develop and recommend policies to govern and regulate licensed paralegals in the public interest.

There are 13 people on the committee: five paralegal benchers, five lawyer benchers and three non-lawyer (lay) benchers.

The five paralegal benchers elected in the election held in April 2019, who are also members of the Paralegal Standing Committee, are as follows:

Robert Burd (Chair)
Cathy Corsetti 
Shelina Laljj
Marian Lippa
Michelle Lomazzo

The three lay bencher members and five lawyer bencher members of the Paralegal Standing Committee will be appointed later this year.