Back to Navigation
Home News & Events Events Events: 2020 Law Society Awards 2020: Recognizing Excellence

Law Society Awards 2020: Recognizing Excellence

December 08, 2020, 5:30 PM
Law Society Awards 2020

The recipients of the Law Society Awards 2020 were announced back in March immediately before the Province went into lock-down. Read the news release.

A virtual reception will be held for them and their invited guests with Treasurer Teresa Donnelly on December 8.

The event can be accessed via this link that evening.

The following members of Ontario's legal professions will be recognized for their exceptional career achievements and contributions to their communities.

Law Society Medal

  • Professor Jeff Berryman
  • Marie Chen
  • Dr. Ron Ellis (PhD Law) 
  • Arleen Huggins
  • Gilbert Labine
  • Colonel (Ret’d) Vihar Joshi, OMM, MSM, CD, QC
  • Heather Joy Ross, LLB
  • Dr. Dianne Saxe (PhD Law)
  • Donald V. Thomson

Lincoln Alexander Award
John E. Valeriote

Laura Legge Award
Jacqueline Lewis

J. Shirley Denison Award
Mary Birdsell

William J. Simpson Distinguished Paralegal Award
Michelle L. Haigh

Terms or Concepts Explained