Back to Navigation
Home News & Events Latest News Latest News: 2020 Candidates for the Office of Treasurer

Candidates for the Office of Treasurer

May 15, 2020
At the close of nominations on May 14, 2020 at 5 p.m., the following benchers (in alphabetical order) have been nominated for the Office of Treasurer of the Law Society of Ontario for the 2020-21 term commencing June 26:
Teresa Donnelly, nominated by Robert Burd and Nancy Lockhart
Philip H. Horgan, nominated by John F. Fagan and Cheryl R. Lean
Current Treasurer Malcolm M. Mercer ends his second term on June 26. At Convocation that day, the first order of business will be the election of a new Treasurer.
The Law Society of Ontario’s Treasurer is elected every year to lead the organization. If more than one candidate is nominated, a poll for the election is launched mid-June and closes when Convocation convenes later that month.
Terms or Concepts Explained