Back to Navigation
Home News & Events Latest News Latest News: 2022 2022 Law Society Awards: Recognizing Excellence

2022 Law Society Awards: Recognizing Excellence

May 24, 2022

TORONTO, ON — Members of Ontario's legal professions will be recognized for their outstanding career achievements and contributions to their communities at the annual Law Society Awards ceremony on May 25, 2022.

An in-person ceremony hosted by Treasurer Teresa Donnelly will be attended by the recipients and their invited guests. The webcast will be available for all others to view at: The ceremony will begin at 5 p.m.

Media representatives, please confirm your attendance in advance with the media contact below.

The 2022 recipients are:

  • William J. Simpson Distinguished Paralegal Award: Paula Callaghan
  • Lincoln Alexander Award: Lawrence Greenspon
  • Laura Legge Award: Marian Jacko
  • J. Shirley Denison Award: Professor François Larocque
  • Law Society Medal: Beth Beattie, Christopher Bredt, Brian Gover, Lorin MacDonald, Deepa Mattoo, Professor Albert Oosterhoff and Stuart Wuttke.

Biographies are available here.

The Law Society regulates lawyers and paralegals in Ontario in the public interest. The Law Society has a mandate to protect the public interest, to maintain and to advance the cause of justice and the rule of law, to facilitate access to justice for the people of Ontario and to act in a timely, open and efficient manner.


Media contact: Jennifer Wing, Senior Communications Advisor, External Relations and Communications, Follow us on LinkedIn, Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.

Terms or Concepts Explained