Back to Navigation
Home News & Events Latest News Latest News: 2022 Candidates for the Office of Treasurer

Candidates for the Office of Treasurer

May 12, 2022

At the close of nominations on May 12, 2022 at 5 p.m., the following benchers (in alphabetical order) have been nominated for the Office of Treasurer of the Law Society of Ontario for the 2022-23 term commencing June 28:

  • Philip Horgan, nominated by Marian Lippa and Lubomir Poliacik
  • Jacqueline Horvat, nominated by Shelina Lalji and Sid Troister

The election will take place on June 15. Current Treasurer Teresa Donnelly ends her second term on June 28.

The Law Society of Ontario’s Treasurer is elected every year to lead the organization. If more than one candidate is nominated, a poll for the election is launched on the second Wednesday in June and closes on the third Wednesday in June – election day. The candidate elected as Treasurer will take office at the June 28 Convocation.

Terms or Concepts Explained